2018 (Unofficial) Barebones Awards

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Unfortunately this year we had some things come up that made it where we were unable to put together our annual awards. I did not want to host our awards if it would not have maintained the same quality as the past 6 years. We will return next year with the full fan-voted BareBones Awards! For this year though I will provide my personal picks in the categories and I would love to hear your thoughts too. Comment below or hit us up on socials (Twitter/Facebook/Instagram)

Band of the Year


[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDdW87qJnzY[/embedyt]

Bad Wolves (Runner-Up)

The Next Big Thing (Up-and-Coming)

Assuming We Survive

Postscript (Runner-Up)

Male Vocalist of the Year

JT Tollas (Famous Last Words/Postscript)

JT Tollas

Cody Carson (Set It Off) (Runner-Up)

Photo courtesy of Cody Carson’s Twitter

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kalie Wolfe (Rivals)

Kalie Wolfe

Bethany Becker (Runner-Up)

Photo courtesy of Bethany Becker

Album of the Year

Damned Soul – Rivals

Chapters EP – Assuming We Survive

Music Video of the Year

Lonely Dance – Set It Off

The Witch in the Wood – Postscript

Comic of the Year

The Last Reaper – Johnny Segura

The Last Reaper

The Last Reaper Review

Killtopia – Dave Cook


Q and A with Dave Cook of Killtopia

Brian Swann

Brian Swann

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing elit dolor

Leave a Replay

About Me

My name is Bryan Swann and I run this entertainment site, BareBones Entertainment. Based out of Dallas, TX we focus solely on the music, art, and other area of entertainment, and none of the gossip or fluff. That is why our motto is “All Entertainment, No Fluff.” Any bands or artists that may be interested in doing an interview please follow us on Twitter @barebonesent, or like our Facebook page and message us.

Recent Posts

Follow Us

Weekly Tutorial

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit